INTELLIGENT DEVICE REPLACEMENTS

Worst case scenario for your production: A control system fails unexpectedly. The consequences: Machine downtime, stagnating processes. Quick action is required here.
Even if you have a replacement device at your disposal, many questions remain unanswered: Which version of the application software was installed before the failure? Where is the particular project stored? Which version of the development software was used to create the application? Is there a suitable boot application? Where exactly is the affected controller located? Is there a backup of important data?
The CODESYS Automation Server knows all the answers and thus enables you to exchange and commission in the shortest possible time. This reduces your workload, reduces the risk of errors and reliably limits possible damage.

HOW DO YOU BENEFIT SPECIFICALLY FROM INTELLIGENT DEVICE REPLACEMENT?

  • Precise matching of device identifications regarding location and ID
  • Automatic output of the correct boot application
  • Automatic roll-out of the application
  • Automatic setting of stored parameters
  • Automatic transfer of user rights
  • Simple and automatable backup and restore process
  • Central, “natural” storage location for backup data
  • Enormous time saving: takes seconds instead of hours

AUTOMATIC BACKUP

The CODESYS Automation Server significantly simplifies complex backup processes for you. After you have defined the basic conditions, it automatically and regularly creates data backups of the controllers, including backups of the applications and device parameters. This reduces your workload and saves you time for other tasks.

AUTOMATIC BACKUP

The CODESYS Automation Server significantly simplifies complex backup processes for you. After you have defined the basic conditions, it automatically and regularly creates data backups of the controllers, including backups of the applications and device parameters. This reduces your workload and saves you time for other tasks.

MINIMIZED DOWNTIME

If one of your devices fails, the CODESYS Automation Server detects this immediately. It automatically sends a ticket for device replacement to the responsible service technician and provides him with information about the device location. On site, the service technician immediately registers the new control system, for example by simply scanning the QR code. Using the web interface, he installs the most recent backup on the new controller and can now restart production immediately.
By simplifying and shortening previously complex and tedious work steps, the CODESYS Automation Server helps you to keep machine downtime and the costs involved as low as possible. At the same time, the use of the ticket system reduces the risk of incorrect operation by the service technician to a minimum.

DISCOVER MORE USE CASES & BENEFITS

INTELLIGENTER GERÄTETAUSCH

Worst-Case-Szenario für Ihre Produktion: Eine Steuerung fällt unerwartet aus. Die Folgen: Maschinenstillstand, stockende Prozesse. Hier ist schnelles Handeln gefordert.
Selbst wenn Ihnen ein Austauschgerät zur Verfügung steht, bleiben viele offene Fragen: Welcher Stand der Applikationssoftware lief vor dem Ausfall? Wo ist das jeweilige Projekt abgelegt? Mit welcher Version der Projektierungssoftware wurde die Applikation erstellt? Gibt es eine passende Bootapplikation? Wo genau ist die betroffene Steuerung eingesetzt? Existiert eine Sicherung wichtiger Daten?
Der CODESYS Automation Server kennt alle Antworten und ermöglicht Ihnen damit Austausch und Inbetriebnahme in kürzester Zeit. So verringern Sie Ihren Arbeitsaufwand, senken das Fehlerrisiko und grenzen möglichen Schaden erfolgreich ein.

WIE PROFITIEREN SIE GANZ KONKRET VOM INTELLIGENTEN GERÄTETAUSCH?

  • Genauer Abgleich der Geräteidentifikationen zu Standort und ID
  • Automatische Ausgabe der korrekten Bootapplikation
  • Automatisches Ausrollen der Anwendung
  • Automatisches Einstellen der gespeicherten Parameter
  • Automatische Übertragung der Benutzerrechte
  • Einfacher und automatisierbarer Sicherungs- und Wiederherstellungsprozess
  • Zentraler, »natürlicher« Speicherort für Backup-Daten
  • Enorme Zeitersparnis: Dauert Sekunden statt Stunden

AUTOMATISCHE SICHERUNG

Der CODESYS Automation Server vereinfacht aufwendige Backup-Prozesse für Sie deutlich. Nachdem Sie die Rahmenbedingungen festgelegt haben, erstellt er automatisch und regelmäßig Daten-Backups der Steuerungen samt Sicherung der Applikationen und Geräteparameter. Damit verringern Sie Ihren Arbeitsaufwand und gewinnen so Zeit für andere Aufgaben.

AUTOMATISCHE SICHERUNG

Der CODESYS Automation Server vereinfacht aufwendige Backup-Prozesse für Sie deutlich. Nachdem Sie die Rahmenbedingungen festgelegt haben, erstellt er automatisch und regelmäßig Daten-Backups der Steuerungen samt Sicherung der Applikationen und Geräteparameter. Damit verringern Sie Ihren Arbeitsaufwand und gewinnen so Zeit für andere Aufgaben.

MINIMIERTE AUSFALLZEITEN

Fällt eines Ihrer Geräte aus, erkennt das der CODESYS Automation Server sofort. Automatisch sendet er dem zuständigen Servicetechniker ein Ticket für den Gerätetausch zu und informiert ihn über den Standort des Geräts. Vor Ort meldet der Servicetechniker die neue Steuerung umgehend an, zum Beispiel ganz einfach per QR-Code. Mittels Weboberfläche spielt er das aktuelle Backup auf die neue Steuerung und kann nun umgehend die Produktion wieder starten.

Durch die Vereinfachung und Verkürzung vormals komplexer und langwieriger Arbeitsschritte hilft Ihnen der CODESYS Automation Server somit, den Maschinenstillstand und die damit verbundenen Kosten so gering wie möglich zu halten. Gleichzeitig wird bei Verwendung des Ticketsystems das Risiko einer Fehlbedienung durch den Servicetechniker auf ein Minimum reduziert.

ENTDECKEN SIE WEITERE
USE CASES & BENEFITS